Fighting on

So I’m more than halfway through the semester now. I’ve finished one wave of mid-semester tests and there’s still one last wave to survive before my exams. I just can’t wait for the holidays! Actually… come to think of it, I’ll probably be preparing for interviews.

Medical school applications opened this week, so I’ve been working on that. Melbourne will definitely be my first preference. The others on the other hand will require some extra thought. What’s interesting is that you have to apply for the University of Sydney and FIinders University outside of GEMSAS, which means a potential for more interviews.

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 12.22.04 pm

 

Meanwhile, I’ve been kicking some ass in taekwondo – literally. Last week, I entered a low-key inter-university taekwondo event, and because there weren’t too many people in my weight division (under 63kg, under 58kg), and that I was competing at the yellow belt stage (lowest grade), I honestly didn’t deserve these medals. There are so many better practitioners out there than me!

IMG_3902

 

Cheers,
J

Leave a Reply

