The exam results that matter the most in applying to med

I’ll be honest, I was a bit nervous for this semester’s results. Not only because they were weighted more than the rest, but because I had taken up some extra-corricular activities throughout the semester. As always, I’d like to share them with you:

Screen Shot 2015-07-03 at 11.51.14 pm

Anatomy was somewhat expected. I didn’t even know how I felt about physiology, so I was happy that I scraped in that H1. The pressure was on for m2m, so it was relief to see that I made the cut. As for world music choir, wow – despite all effort I put into the subject, I did not expect to do this well… I guess this must mean I’m a good singer! It was nice to see that I maintained my weighted average this semester, all thanks to Joseph Jordania – what a legend.

I hope everyone was happy with their results. I know some of you didn’t do as well as you’d like this time around, but you can’t change the past. Use this time to reflect on what went wrong and what might need to be fixed for the next time around. Prioritisation and time management is important and sometimes sacrifices need to be made.

P.S. To my friends that didn’t do as well as they’d like to have, I promised to shout you guys food if I was happy with my results. Time to redeem that offer!

Now that results are out, I can actually enjoy my holidays now. Stay tuned for my next guitar cover. I promise I’ll have it out before the next semester starts!

Cheers,
J

2 thoughts on “The exam results that matter the most in applying to med

  1. Hi

    I was wondering if you could give me some more details on muscle and exercise phys. Im in 3rd year not and not sure if I should change Principles of neuro to muscle and exercise phys. Can you give me the pros and cons of the subject? I greatly appreciate it and always follow up on your blog updates!

    Like

    • Hey Unsure,
      MEP was an alright subject – it had a hard first MST (MCQ), an easy second MST (MCQ), a hard assignment about an ironman collapsing at the end of their marathon (500 words), and an easy final exam (MCQ). There are no pracs.

      The lecturers are generally quite good – there were 2 main ones, and probably around 3 others.

      I can’t say much for PONS – but I heard some people either really love it or really don’t like it.

      Cheers,
      J

      Like

Leave a Reply

