The beginning of the end of holidays

They say that you should enjoy your holidays before med school starts, because from there your time will only ever get less flexible.

During my break after first year, I spent my time studying for the GAMSAT. During my break after second year, I spent my time overseas. Needless to say, this is the break that I can finally unwind – to do things that I otherwise wouldn’t have time to do during my studies.

I’ve been spending time catching up with friends, and more recently I visited Cathedral Ranges again. For some reason, that place always makes me feel like I’m reaching new heights in my life.

In my spare time, I’ve been relearning the Nocturne in E minor (Chopin) and Claire de Lune (Debussy) on the piano, and learning El Testament d’Amelia (Llobet) on the guitar. And I’ve also been reading – The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks (Skloot), Nineteen Eighty-Four (Orwell) and Animal Farm (Orwell) to name a few.

A quick brunch stop at the Igloo Roadhouse – that Cathedral burger was the size of my head:

thumb_IMG_4571_1024

 

Looking profound:

thumb_IMG_4655_1024

 

Peaking – Shawshank Redemption style:

thumb_IMG_4627_1024

 

Taking a halfway-break:

thumb_IMG_4660_1024

 

My last planned trip before my break ends is Cairns – and I’m definitely looking forward to it!

Cheers,
J

Leave a Reply

