Cardiovascular and respiratory block test results

It’s been a week since the test results came out, but it’s interesting how nobody really talks about it anymore.

Regardless, I got 52/60 – a lot better than I expected.

Class Distributions for MST#2, MEDS90001 2016

In terms of upcoming assessments, we have a population health assignment due in 3 weeks, our first OSCE and our renal and gastrointestinal block test shortly after. Looking forward to taking it easy during the 2 weeks break and student conference afterwards.

In other news, I’m looking to take up electric guitar – was looking at secondhand Fender/Squier stratocasters on GumTree. Any other suggestions?

Cheers,
J

2 thoughts on “Cardiovascular and respiratory block test results

  1. Hi! Great reading your blog! Just curious about your interview scores. Would you mind sharing? Do you have any advice?

    Like

    • Hey Maree,

      I initially didn’t post about my interview scores because I had already received my offer. Nevertheless here they are:

      For career motivation, I scored 15 out of 20 (mean 13.6)
      For decision making and ethics, I scored 13 out of 20 (mean 14.1)
      For current health issues, I scored 14 out of 20 (mean 12.6)
      For aptitude for decision making, I scored 6 out of 20 (mean 14.1)
      For professional behaviour, I scored 16 out of 20 (mean 13.1)
      For establishing rapport, I scored 8 out of 20 (mean 12.5)
      For aptitude for collaboration, I scored 14 out of 20 (mean 12.6)
      For decision making and ethics, I scored 15 out of 20 (mean 12.1)
      MMI final score = 101

      In terms of tips, practise early, visit Paging Dr. for resources and enjoy the rest of your undergrad 🙂

      Cheers,
      J

      Like

Leave a Reply

